the art of living a conscious & creative life
Dünengras am Strand

Phew!

There are moments in life that you might expect, but when they suddenly pop up, they somehow overwhelm you. For many years I have been dreaming of location-independent life and work. To explore this incredibly beautiful earth and to finally find my place, my home.

What do you really need?

What do you need to live a good life? Certainly the answer looks a bit different for you than for me. However, I’m more and more convinced that there are very few things you really need. Three weeks in Norway

Valentina Consalvi

Valentina Consalvi

In June this year, at the retreat of the Laine magazine, I had the honor to meet Valentina Consalvi. She has grown very dear to me directly and since then I do not want to miss her anymore. She runs her company “Snailyarn” in Ariccia near Rome and has made a name for herself as a hand dyer in the knitting scene in recent years.

To live consciously?

“Living consciously” has become a real modern concept by now and magazines, books and blogs are full of tips and tricks. But I also observe that this always means something different for every human being. Some refer to a healthy

Tell me your story

Here I am and asking for your story. Is that too direct? Maybe. But frankly, I do not care how you feel about the weather or what movie you saw yesterday. At least not if the “why” behind it remains

Franziska Haller, Inhaberin Spinnradl St. Leonhard

Franziska Haller

The family business “Spinnradl ” in St. Leonhard in the Passeier Valley has been around for 70 years now. Several years ago, Franziska Haller took over the business from her parents and is now continuing in the 3rd generation. Today she is available for me as an interview partner and gives us the opportunity to get to know her a little better.

die kunst ein bewusstes & kreatives leben zu führen
Dünengras am Strand

Puh!

Es gibt Momente im Leben, mit denen rechnest du zwar irgendwann, aber wenn sie plötzlich auftauchen, überrumpeln sie dich doch irgendwie. Seit vielen Jahren schon träume ich vom ortsunabhängigen Leben und Arbeiten. Vom Erkunden dieser unglaublich schönen Erde und davon, endlich meinen Platz und meine Heimat, zu finden.

Erzähle mir deine Geschichte

Hier bin ich also und frage nach deiner Geschichte. Ist das etwas direkt? Vielleicht. Aber offen gesagt, interessiert es mich nicht, wie du das Wetter gerade findest oder welchen Film du gestern gesehen hast. Zumindest nicht, wenn mir das “warum”

Valentina Consalvi

Valentina Consalvi

Ich hatte im Juni die Ehre, im Retreat des Laine Magazins, Valentina Consalvi kennenzulernen. Sie ist mir sofort ganz arg ans Herz gewachsen und seither möchte ich sie nicht mehr missen. Sie betreibt ihre Firma “Snailyarn” in Ariccia bei Rom und hat sich in den letzten Jahren in der Strickszene als Handfärberin einen Namen gemacht.

Winterzeit

Der Winter steht nun endlich vor der Tür. Wie sehr ich ihn in den letzten viel zu warmen Wochen herbeigesehnt habe. Ich sehnte mich nach Spaziergängen auf frischem, knirschendem Schnee, dick eingepackt von oben bis unten, und einem vor Freude völlig ausgeflippten Hund an meiner Seite.

Franziska Haller, Inhaberin Spinnradl St. Leonhard

Franziska Haller

Seit 70 Jahren gibt es den Familienbetrieb “Spinnradl” in St. Leonhard im Passeiertal nun schon. Vor einigen Jahren hat Franziska Haller den Betrieb von ihren Eltern übernommen und führt ihn nun in 3. Generation weiter. Heute steht sie mir als Interview-Partnerin zur Verfügung und gibt uns die Möglichkeit, sie etwas besser kennenzulernen.